Need I say more?

~ Links ~
Current
Archives
Cast
Email
Guestbook
Designer
Diaryland
Private
Private Older
Rings
"Real" entry
Notes
Profile
Reviews

it's your day, dad
posted on 2003-06-15 @ 11:44 p.m.

"I'm a star. I'm a star, I'm a star, I'm a star. I'm a big, bright shining star." -Dirk Diggler

Here we go again.

Real entry number 2.

It's been a bad weekend for me health wise. But "bad" isn't so bad.

I was able to meet with my friends for a few hours Saturday. I hadn't really thought of this woman as my friend until the last two weeks before they moved away. Her daughter and my neice had dance class together... they're now the best of friends. We went for dinner where mostly I sat there drinking iced tea instead of eating. The girls picked out penny candy, exchanged pictures and gave their tearful goodbyes. My friend gave me back my piano dolly. It was about damn time.

Today I got a little pissy when I wasn't asked about my father. I rarely think of him, I try not to. I have my stepdad who's been more like a father than anyone, he loves me, he would do anything for me... So I shouldn't complain. Is that what I'm doing? I guess it would look that way.

No, sometimes I just miss my dad.

I was finally able to get my sister over here to watch Boogie Nights. How can you not love that movie?

I can't work tomorrow. I'm pretty sure I won't feel any different when I wake up, so I'm not setting my alarm.

"I have a feeling beneath those jeans is something wonderful waiting to get out." -Jack Horner

prev - next


Previous entries

- - 2006-11-25

I really am - 2005-02-12

world on fire - 2005-01-24

... - 2004-11-19

what do you want? - 2004-11-09